PhysicalAddress.com Review: Low-Cost Plans and What They Include
PhysicalAddress.com is a low starting-price virtual mailbox built around four scan-metered plans, from $7.98/mo, with a short list of extras bundled free on every tier.
It fits a business that can estimate its monthly envelope and content-scan counts in advance, since going over either allowance adds a flat $0.20 per item. Several details that other providers publish, including a forwarding handling fee, a check-deposit fee and a location count, are not published on PhysicalAddress.com's pricing page. Checked September 25, 2026
PhysicalAddress.com at a Glance
| Detail | What PhysicalAddress.com publishes |
|---|---|
| Starting price | $7.98/mo (Plan 30) |
| Plan structure | Scan-metered: each tier includes an envelope-scan and a content-scan allowance |
| Additional scan fee | $0.20 per item |
| Registered agent | Free on all plans |
| Annual discount | 20% off, dollar amounts not itemized on the page |
| Forwarding fee, check deposit, location count | Not published |
How This Review Was Built
Every figure in this review comes from PhysicalAddress.com's official pricing page, checked September 25, 2026, plus two of its knowledge base articles listed in the sources. Scanning turnaround, mail handling and customer support were not tested hands-on, and the worked cost examples are calculated from the published fees.
Plans, Fees and Storage
PhysicalAddress.com sells four plans, each defined by an envelope-scan allowance and a smaller content-scan allowance for items the customer asks to have opened and scanned inside.
| Plan | Monthly price | Envelope scans | Content scans | Long-term storage | Verified |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan 30 | $7.98 | 30 | 10 | $0.25/item/mo | Checked September 25, 2026 |
| Plan 50 | $10.98 | 50 | 25 | $0.20/item/mo | Checked September 25, 2026 |
| Plan 100 | $16.98 | 100 | 50 | $0.15/item/mo | Checked September 25, 2026 |
| Plan 200 | $26.98 | 200 | 100 | $0.10/item/mo | Checked September 25, 2026 |
Annual billing carries a 20% discount on every plan, though PhysicalAddress.com's pricing page does not itemize the resulting dollar amounts. Plan 50 and above add multi-user admin access, and Plan 100 and above assign suite numbers ending in zero. Checked September 25, 2026
Fees Past the Included Allowance
Every plan bills additional scans at the same flat rate: $0.20 per item over either the envelope-scan or the content-scan allowance. PhysicalAddress.com's pricing page does not say whether that $0.20 fee applies per envelope, per opened item or per page, so this review, like the site's calculator, treats it as one fee per item over each allowance. Long-term storage costs $0.25 per item per month on Plan 30, $0.20 on Plan 50, $0.15 on Plan 100 and $0.10 on Plan 200, after the 90 days of free non-parcel storage included on every plan. Packages are stored free for 1 week, then cost $1 a week. Checked September 26, 2026
What's Included, and What Isn't Published
Included on every plan
- Included Unlimited recipients
- Included Free local pickup
- Included Free registered agent
- Included Free secure shredding
- Included 90 days free non-parcel storage
- Included 1 week free package storage
- Included Unlimited digital storage
- Plan 50+ Multi-user admin access
- Plan 100+ Suite numbers ending in zero
Not published on the pricing page
- Not published Forwarding handling fee
- Not published Check deposit fee
- Not published Total location count
Anyone who needs a published forwarding fee or check-deposit fee before signing up should weigh that gap against PhysicalAddress.com's lower base prices; both are published by other providers covered in the lower-cost provider comparison comparison.
The company's knowledge base adds two details the pricing page leaves out. Mail is delivered to a PhysicalAddress.com location and "processed onsite" by its own staff rather than at an outsourced center (PhysicalAddress.com: how it works), and international forwarding is offered to a published list of countries running from Albania to Zambia (PhysicalAddress.com: forwarding countries). Neither page states a forwarding fee.
Worked Cost Examples
The examples below use PhysicalAddress.com's published plan prices and its $0.20 per-item overage fee. Run other combinations through the total monthly virtual mailbox cost calculator.
10 letters, 2 content scans (Plan 30)
Plan 30's 30-envelope and 10-content-scan allowances both cover this volume with no overage. Total: $7.98/mo.
40 letters, 15 content scans (overage on Plan 30)
Plan 30 covers 30 envelope scans, so 10 letters go over at $0.20 each ($2.00). Its 10-item content-scan allowance covers 10 of the 15 opened items, leaving 5 over at $0.20 each ($1.00). Base $7.98 plus $2.00 plus $1.00 equals $10.98/mo, which is the same as Plan 50's base price of $10.98/mo. At this volume, moving up to Plan 50 (50 envelope scans, 25 content scans) covers the mail with no overage for no extra cost.
100 letters, 20 content scans (Plan 100)
Plan 100's 100-envelope and 50-content-scan allowances both cover this volume with no overage. Total: $16.98/mo.
Pros and Cons
Pros
- Plan 30 has the lowest starting price of any provider covered in the site's comparison of the lowest starting prices, at $7.98/mo.
- Free registered agent, free local pickup and free secure shredding are bundled into every plan rather than sold separately.
- A flat $0.20 per-item overage fee is lower than the per-scan fees published by iPostal1 ($2.25) or PostScan Mail ($2.00), which meter opened items rather than raw envelope counts.
- 90 days of free non-parcel storage gives more runway before storage fees start than some published alternatives.
Cons
- The pricing page does not state whether the $0.20 overage fee applies per envelope, per opened item or per page, leaving some ambiguity for a customer estimating their bill.
- Forwarding fees and check-deposit fees are not published, so a customer who needs mail forwarded or checks deposited cannot compare that cost before signing up.
- PhysicalAddress.com does not publish a total location count, unlike providers such as iPostal1 (4,250+ locations) or Anytime Mailbox (2,500+ locations).
- Annual billing's 20% discount is not itemized into dollar amounts on the pricing page.
Alternatives to PhysicalAddress.com
A reader comparing PhysicalAddress.com against every other researched provider by total monthly cost, not just starting price, should read the Cheapest Options breakdown, which ranks scenario totals across all of them. For a filterable roundup of every reviewed provider by business need, see the Provider Comparison and Fit Finder.
FAQ
How much does PhysicalAddress.com cost per month?
PhysicalAddress.com's plans start at $7.98/mo for Plan 30 (30 envelope scans, 10 content scans) and go up to $26.98/mo for Plan 200 (200 envelope scans, 100 content scans). Annual billing carries a 20% discount, though the resulting dollar amounts are not itemized on the pricing page.
What happens if I go over my PhysicalAddress.com plan's scan allowance?
Each additional item over either the envelope-scan or the content-scan allowance costs $0.20. The pricing page does not specify whether that fee applies per envelope, per opened item or per page. At high enough overage, the extra fees can add up to the cost of the next plan tier, which then covers the same volume with no overage.
Is registered agent service included with PhysicalAddress.com?
Yes. A free registered agent is listed as included on all PhysicalAddress.com plans, alongside free local pickup and free secure shredding. For why the registered agent address itself must be a physical street address, see registered agent address rules.
Does PhysicalAddress.com publish a forwarding fee or check-deposit fee?
No. Both are absent from PhysicalAddress.com's published pricing page, along with a total count of its locations. A customer who needs those figures before signing up should ask the provider directly or compare providers that do publish them.
How much storage does PhysicalAddress.com include?
Every plan includes 90 days of free non-parcel storage and 1 week of free package storage, plus unlimited digital storage for scanned mail. After the free period, long-term storage costs $0.25 per item per month on Plan 30, $0.20 on Plan 50, $0.15 on Plan 100 and $0.10 on Plan 200. Packages cost $1 a week once the free week runs out.
How this page is sourced
This review was compiled by Cedrick Reese for VirtualMailboxBusiness.com from PhysicalAddress.com's official pricing page. It quotes plan allowances and fees as published on the date shown, notes details the company does not publish, and makes no hands-on testing claims. It is rechecked when the plan lineup changes.
Sources
- PhysicalAddress.com: Pricing, checked September 25, 2026, and rechecked September 26, 2026
- PhysicalAddress.com Knowledge Base: What is PhysicalAddress.com and how does it work, checked September 26, 2026
- PhysicalAddress.com Knowledge Base: What countries do you forward mail to, checked September 26, 2026